No. Just because a wine is organic, it does not automatically mean it is vegan. For a long time, wineries have used (natural and organic) animal proteins such as isinglass, albumin, casein, gelatin and chitin to remove impurities and sediment from wines. Vegan wineries instead use charcoal, diatomaceous earth, and bentonite and kaolin clays as “fining” agents or they produce unfiltered wines.